My Creative Sayings & Poems

To Laugh is to Live Longly and Strongly

To Share that Laugh is to Live Richly and Wisely

All our lives are a Mosaic we add color,

texture and beauty to one another’s canvas!

The best times of my life was and still is

being a Mom to my daughters!

OCTOBER is coming
Crisp air, acorn rains, Cricket’s song, sadly wane,
Harvest Moon light, Campfires glow, all creatures start to slow,
Trees throwing down their leaves after their splendid show,
Pumpkin, hot apple spider cider, spice wafers and s’mores,
Oktoberfests and Autumnal harvest with goodies galore.                                
DRD – October 2014

.

It was Heaven on Earth

I lived my Heaven here on Earth,
I had my Sun, my Warmth, My Mirth,
I had my Quiet and Reflective times,
Now, I have Beautiful Movies of my Mind.
DRD -June 2017

(My Summers w Nan & Pop)

.

My Happy Summer Song

Summertime and the Livin’ is Easy,                                                             Summertime and the Livin’ is Right,                                                                       Summertime and the Livin’ is Breezy,                                                                 Oh.. Oh.. Oh.. Summ… Sum, Summertime.

Summertime is sweet, sweet Eatin’,                                                       Summertime and the Veggies are Ripe,                                                               Summertime nights are long and Bright,                                                                 Oh.. Oh.. Oh.. Summ… Sum, Summertime.  DRD – July 2017

.

The Christmas Stocking – DRD – Dec. 2017

Oh Christmas sock, Oh Christmas sock, word-cloud
How lovely are thy tiny treasures,
Oh Christmas sock, Oh Christmas sock,
Opening them brings such pleasures,

Every year at Christmas sees,
You bringing such joy and glee.
Oh Christmas sock, Oh Christmas sock,
Such tiny treasure within thee!

Oh Christmas sock, Oh Christmas sock, What pleasure do you bring me!
Oh Christmas sock, Oh Christmas sock, Such pleasure do you bring me!

Leave a Reply

