Aloe Harvest

Harvesting my aloe… halfway there.
Have some in refrigerator in baggies,
to use over the next 2 weeks.
Will be freezing some for later.
Will be preserving some with Vitamin C and E.
Will be making some mouthwash…
and I eat some… 

aloe-fileting
Filet the flat top, then trim the toothed edge.

aloe-trimed-out
Slide a large tablespoon down from base to tip to remove in one piece.
aloe-gel-slabs
Remove the gel in one piece.
aloe-gel-in-bowl
A large bowl of gel pieces.
aloe-gel-slabs-w-juice-bowl
A large bowl of gel pieces, the bowl in the back has the loose juice.
aloe-gel-in-jars
Temporary refrigerated holding jars.

 

I hope you join me on my journey, as I recount many things from my past,     and explore the many other creative possibilities in my future. – OmaEagle

3 thoughts on “Aloe Harvest

  1. The aloe juice I preserved by blending it with vitamin C crystals,
    then added drops of tea tree oil.
    Later I made Coconut cream lotion. I used coconut oil, and slowly blended the aloe juice to the consistency I wanted.
    Stay tuned – I have to get back to you on the grams and measures in a later post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

