Easy Earring Cabinet

.

Repurposing an Old Spice Rack

This project is a very easy make over.

jewelery-cabinet

I scraped the word ‘Spice’ off of the glass with a razor blade, leaving the ‘flowers’.

 

jewelry-cabinet-2

I drilled holes into each side where I wanted the rods located.
Then secured the rods with a glue gun and small wood caps on the outside.

 

jewelry-cabinet-3

I now have a place for my dangle earrings.
I also have a place for some of my Nanny’s mini ceramic animals.
*The ones we grandkids would buy her when we were wee ones.

 

I hope you join me on my journey, as I recount many things from my past,     and explore the many other creative possibilities in my future. – OmaEagle

 

4 thoughts on “Easy Earring Cabinet

Leave a Reply

