Button Art – Spring Flower Basket

.

Easter, May Day and Mother’s Day

Spring Flower Basket

Easter button basket

 

The basket and handle buttons are from old pajamas and robes.

The flowers in the basket came mostly from dressy blouses, jackets, etc.

To begin, I glued down the basket and handle buttons. Then I made the flowers for the basket. I looped green flower wire or green pipe cleaner through the button holes and twisted it tight to secure it.  I wrapped the wire with florist tape, the florist tape helps set the head into the position wanted. Finally I filled out my bouquet, the florist tape allows me to glue them down where I arrange them. I am looking to put this in a nice shadow box frame.

Make your very own Spring keepsake.

You’ll need: a small picture frame without the glass, glue gun, a pretty background, buttons, beads, maybe a few odd pieces of jewelry.

Take the backer out of the frame and spray mount your background onto it. Slip backer back into frame. Use your imagination to create your own ‘Spring Bouquet’.

Happy Easter, Happy Spring, Happy, Happy Everything – OmaEagle

.

One thought on “Button Art – Spring Flower Basket

Leave a Reply

